Pinchos Wine Bar and Tapas Chelmsford Essex Featured Hot

User rating
 
9.0 (17)
 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Overall*
Food*
Service*
Ambience*
Value*
Toilets*
Recommend*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
17 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2
Ordering 
 

Great food and drink for informal dining

Overall rating: 
 
9.9
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
9.0
Toilets:
 
10.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Richard Horrocks
September 23, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

As a fan of spanish food, Pinchos offers some of the best tapas I have experienced in this country. The food is always fresh and locally sourced where possible. The staff are very friendly and are always looking after the customers. Wine and beer selection is great and the specials on the menu always offer something a little different from the standard tapas selections. The rabbit is particularly good! Recommended for informal drinking and dining of all sorts, ambience is great. Fantastic music some evenings and great outside dining and drinking in the summer where you can watch the world go by.

 

Good food, good experience !!!

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Overall:
 
9.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
9.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
9.0
Toilets:
 
9.0
Recommend:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Alex Sosa
May 11, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Can't resist writing this review to share our experience dining in this excellent restaurant. The food is excellent!

Pinchos is a restaurant where you can chat with friends and enjoy the food and their lovely music. this is definately THE place to go for extraordinary tapas and have a very good time.

The quality and diversity of dishes was impressive and it is also a great value for money. We went after reading the reviews and were not disappointed. The service matches fantastic food. We love this place, don't miss it!

 

great food , surroundings not so great!

Overall rating: 
 
5.9
Overall:
 
7.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
7.0
Ambience:
 
1.0
Value:
 
7.0
Toilets:
 
5.0
Recommend:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by alison holden
August 11, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

i booked this for my boyfriends birthday, not realising it shut at 10 - we didn't arrive until a little after 9! i have to say because of this we felt very rushed - tapas is a meal that should be taken at leisure. i'm a little annoyed they didn't tell me that shut at 10 if they had i would have gone elsewhere - never known a restaurant to shut so early its pretty stupid!

we were seated upstairs where i have to say i was very disappointed with the decor, it was brightly lite with no candles or table cloths on the table - the website makes the restaurant look lovely - in real life its nothing like that!

the food i have to say was very good part from the patas bravas they looked burnt and didn't taste at all great! All in all i would go back but possibly for lunch and wouldn't book it for somewhere for a special occasion as it just isn't which is a real shame!

 

Ladies that lunch

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
10.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by karen Lippitt
June 16, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

After years of talking about it, some old school friends and I finally arranged a lunch. We are all professional women, living in various parts of the country and Chelmsford was deemed a central point to meet. But where to eat? As a self confessed foodie, I took no chances and made sure out choice of venue came highly recommended and boy did my research pay off. I work in Spain and Portugal for much of the year but haven't found anywhere to match the qualitiy of tapas (don't get me started on the deep fried baby squid or I shall start drooling all over again). Every dish had a distictive flavour - tapas can be so samey in my experience, we put calory counting to one side and shared the amazing banana and apple pancakes. There was a fabulous choice of wine, the service was second to none and it was amazing value for money. We shall not leave it another ten years but will go back again and again!!

 

Mediterranean atmosphere on your doorstep

Overall rating: 
 
9.9
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
9.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Melanie Whitten
March 03, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I am an ex British Airways longhaul hosty and have travelled all over the world, eating in the best restaurants and sampling all delights. During my flying years - when I was back in the country - the one place I could be found if I wanted to go out would be Pinchos - the ambience, the service, the food and wonderful warmth and welcome was always paramount. I now no longer fly - but I frequent Pinchos often as the atmosphere and friendliness of everyone is so inviting - why go else where I ask myself!!!! When the sun shines (although there are warming heaters outside when not so warm)- the outside seating area is a suntrap and one can watch the world go by and enjoy an almost mediterranean atmosphere.....lunch times often span into the evening as it becomes so comfortable and friendly. I have only praise and compliments to give this lovely Tapas Bar - I would recommend it highly.

 

Faultless

Overall rating: 
 
8.6
Overall:
 
9.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
9.0
Ambience:
 
8.0
Value:
 
8.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Miss Prentice
December 29, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I have eaten on a few accasions at Pinchos on weekends and during the week. Everytime has been as great as the last, the weekends are especially excellent as the music is outstanding and always adds to the ambience and atomsphere. The food is excellent and the service is friendly but very professional. I have even been in on occasion for drinks.



I would recommend anyone of any age to dine at Pinchos as I know you will not be disapointed.

 

credit where its due!

Overall rating: 
 
8.6
Overall:
 
9.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
9.0
Ambience:
 
8.0
Value:
 
8.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dan
December 22, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

my girlfriend and i often go out for a meal at the weekend, and sometimes you leave a resturant thinking it was quite expensive, and the staff couldnt be bothered, so this was a lovely change. we were so impressed at pinchos, the food was as close to authentic spanish as your likely to find, and the staff and owners were really hands on and friendly. we will definately be back for a return visit.

 

Outstanding Experience

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
10.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by David Palmer
May 22, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

My first lunchtime experience was a visit to remember. Welcoming staff along with great wine and the best food I have tasted. Each Tapas had a individual taste.
Service was prompt and friendly. I can also recommend the Deserts especially the banana and maple syrup pancakes.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

 

Excellent

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Overall:
 
9.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
9.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
9.0
Toilets:
 
9.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jim and Lynn
March 20, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Excellent well presented food,friendly staff and the added bonus of an outside eating space wen its warm.

will go back again when in Chelmsford

 

Good Stuff :o)

Overall rating: 
 
8.9
Overall:
 
9.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
8.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
5.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Siobhan Marshall
February 11, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I booked a table of 24 here for my birthday so they gave us the downstairs room to eat in, which just so happened to be next to the loos, which was handy more than anything really, unfortunately there were only two, but hey ho.

The table was booked for 8pm and by the time everyone had got drinks and sat down the food was on it's way out, and everyone was totally ready for it. I had chosen the £20 party menu, I wasn't sure what was going to come out as I hadn't read a menu, but the food was all really lovely and dessert was also included in the price. We were all completely stuffed afterwards but the food was top knotch, I would definitely recommend this place and visit again :)

 
17 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2 Results per page:
 

Hot Offers

Register your details and get exclusive dining offers from local restaurants, pubs and hotels in your area sent to your inbox!

Register for Special Offers

Random Review

User rating
 
4.8
Reviewed by lisa
User rating
 
8.6
Reviewed by SC
User rating
 
7.4
Reviewed by Derek Stafford-smith

Helpful Reviews

User rating
 
9.2
Reviewed by Marcus Matthews
User rating
 
5.4
Reviewed by Andrew Field
User rating
 
7.3
Reviewed by Emma Craig