Mason's Restaurant Brentwood Essex Featured Hot

User rating
 
9.4 (10)
 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Overall*
Food*
Service*
Ambience*
Value*
Toilets*
Recommend*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
10 results - showing 1 - 10
Ordering 
 

Great Restaurant

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
10.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by D Harrison
September 02, 2013
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We have been to this restaurant 5 times in 8 months ! For a special occasion , Saturday and Sunday lunch and on a Friday evening. Each time the food has been great and the service consistant. On the occasion of something not quite being to our liking they have sorted it straight away.
The food is of good quality and just enough not piled high. They have a childrens menu which will cover all tastes too.
This is a very friendly family place. Needless to say we will be going back ?

 

our first anniversary first time visit

Overall rating: 
 
9.2
Overall:
 
9.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
8.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
9.0
Recommend:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by TERRY AND DONNA
July 12, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

first time we have been spotted it on essex dinning out we eat out often this easily the best restaurant we have been to the service food and value for money was superb we took our 6 year old and they cooked what he wanted sarah was one of our waiters and made us feel at home we will defenently be going back soon terry and donna

 

Fantastic Restaurant!!

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
9.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
6.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The service is excellant and the food quality is outstanding.

 

Saturday 5th Sept

Overall rating: 
 
9.7
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
9.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
9.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tony & Sylvia Sevenoaks
September 06, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

This was our first visit as we were recommended,and we was not disappointed,the level of service we received we could not fault in any way, the youing girls who waited on us were very helpful and friendly.
The chef who prepared our meal is to be commended as we could not fault it in any way, well done to everyone concerned and we will certainly be coming back, and we can throughly recommend ths resturant to anyone who wants a special evening out.
Tony & Sylvia

 

excellent

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
10.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by susan jones
February 10, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

We booked Masons after reading reviews and looking at menu we had not been before.The food, service and staff were excellent would recommend to anyone who is thinking of going please go you will have a brilliant meal,food is superb and the staff make you feel as if you are the only people there. wonderful

 

Wonderful, a Big Thank You

Overall rating: 
 
9.6
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lisa & Adem Karabas
January 04, 2009
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

We booked Masons for our Wedding Lunch catering for 23 people in November 2008 our wedding taking place on the 29th December, Antonia advised us through our menu and arrangements and couldn't have been more helpful and professional. On the day all we can say is wow, the table was beautifully set the ambiance was warm friendly and welcoming for all our guests, the staff were first class everyones needs were catered for. The food was hot and delicious we had chosen a combination of different meals for our guests to chose from, together with a wonderful selection of wines. We have had so many comments since on how our guests enjoyed the whole Mason's experience which made us inturn very happy that we had definately chosen the right venue. Thank you Mason's especially Antonia and Staff you made our day even more special and i'm sure you will see many of our guests returning to dine with you again.

 

Masons Fantastic Place

Overall rating: 
 
9.6
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
9.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Miss Amelia Verri
June 02, 2008
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

The Masons was a pleasent evening. I contacted them at
very very short notice for a table of 25 after being let down by a nearby restuarant.
The Lady I spoke to was Laura and she was brilliant. She offered to get the menu from the previous resturant (which I declined) All the staff were very polite and looked very smart.
There was just enough food, it was delecious and quick out of the kitchen. Over all the night was delightful and we will be considering coming back for our Christmas meal and other events we may hold

 

FANTASTIC MASONS

Overall rating: 
 
9.7
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
10.0
Ambience:
 
10.0
Value:
 
10.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by PAUL SEDGE
June 02, 2008
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

WAS TAKEN TO MASONS FOR MY SUPRISE 40TH BIRTHDAY ON SAT 31/05/08. WHAT A GREAT SUPRISE IT WAS.WAS GREETED AT THE DOOR BY A VERY PLESENT MEMBER OF THE MASONS STAFF WHO WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND SHOWED US DIRECTLY TO OUR TABLE.



WHEN WE GOT TO OUR TABLE WE WERE INTRODUCED TO OUR WAITRESS WHO WAS GOING TO BE LOOKING AFTER US ALL EVENING AS WE WERE A BIG TABLE OF 25.



WE WERE PRESENTED WITH OUR FOOD WHICH I MUST SAY TASTED AS GOOD AS IT LOOKED WHICH WAS FABULOUS,TO COMPLIMENT THE FOOD WE WERE RECOMMENED BY OUR WAITRESS FANTASTIC WINES,



ALL THE GUEST THAT WERE INVITED WERE VERY IMPRESSED BY THE WHOLE MASONS EXPERIENCE, AND HAVE ALL SAID THAT THEY WOULD DEFFINETLY BE GOING BACK THERE.



THANKYOU VERY MUCH MASONS AND THERE STAFF FOR MAKING MY BIRTHDAY A FANTASTIC NIGHT TO REMEMBER.



I WOULD RECOMMENRD THIS RESTUARANT TO ANYONE WHO HAS NOT HAD THE PLEASURE OF DINNING THEIR.

 

Dining experience

Overall rating: 
 
7.7
Overall:
 
8.0
Food:
 
8.0
Service:
 
7.0
Ambience:
 
7.0
Value:
 
8.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
8.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Joseph Lovejoy
April 07, 2008
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

We visited Masons Brentwood for a mid-week business lunch, or choice was from their set lunch menu. We were all most impressed with the quality of our meals and could not fault any of it. The service was attentive, slick and not over the top. I would certainly like to revisit on an evening and would hope that the standards remain as high as our lunchtime experience. I would certainly recommend it with confidence.

 

Mason's

Overall rating: 
 
8.9
Overall:
 
10.0
Food:
 
10.0
Service:
 
8.0
Ambience:
 
8.0
Value:
 
8.0
Toilets:
 
8.0
Recommend:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pat Baumber
March 11, 2008
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We have eaten at Mason's on 6 occasions now. 3 times in Chelmsford (Mason's Too)and 3 times in Brentwood. I think both venues are excellent and the service is friendly but not intrusive. Everyone is on the ball and the food is extremely well cooked and attractively presented. The decor is modern and very comfortable. I would recommend Masons to anyone.

 
10 results - showing 1 - 10
 

Hot Offers

Register your details and get exclusive dining offers from local restaurants, pubs and hotels in your area sent to your inbox!

Register for Special Offers

Random Review

User rating
 
7.2
Reviewed by A Rantell
User rating
 
5.2
Reviewed by simon
User rating
 
3.9
Reviewed by Nicola

Helpful Reviews

User rating
 
7.8
Reviewed by Sheehan
User rating
 
8.6
Reviewed by Caroline
User rating
 
8.8
Reviewed by Mr Bobby Dean